Who Is MID?


The current MID board consists of the following directors:


Sr. Margaret Michaud, OSB, from St. Benedict's Monastery, St. Joseph, MN

Sr. Anne McCarthy, OSB, from Mount St. Benedict Monastery, Erie, PA

Sr. Sarah Smedman, OSB, from St. Scholastica Monastery, Duluth, MN

Sr. Robert Blough, OCSO, from Mount St. Mary’s Abbey, Wrentham, MA

Fr. David Bock, OCSO, from New Melleray Abbey, Peosta, IA

Br. Lawrence Morey, OCSO, from the Abbey of Gethsemani, Trappist, KY

Fr. Cyprian Consiglio, OSB Cam., from New Camaldoli Hermitage, Big Sur, CA

Abbot Gregory Polan, OSB, from Conception Abbey, Conception, MO

Sr. Judith Sutera, OSB, from Mount St. Scholastica, Atchison, KN

Sr. Barbara Austin, OSB, from Saint Joseph Monastery, Tulsa, OK, who is our treasurer

Sr. Sarah Schwartzber, OSB, from Benedictine Monastery, Clyde, MO, who is our secretary

Fr. Michael Peterson, OSB, from Saint john’s Abbey, Collegeville, MN, who is the chairman of the board

Sr. Hélène L. Mercier, OSB, from St. Benedict's Monastery, St. Joseph, MN, who is our executive director

Abbot James Wiseman, OSB, from St. Anselm's Abbey in Washington, DC, who is a director emeritus.


and the following advisors:


Bradley Malkovsky from the University of Notre Dame, South Bend, IN

Beverly Lanzetta from Santa Fe, NM

Acharya Judith Simmer-Brown, PhD from Naropa University, Boulder, CO

Dr. Nancy Wilson from Canton, ND

Prof. Louis Komjathy, PhD from the University of San Diego, San Diego, CA